marybethmagallanes











{November 13, 2011}   Not sure I should be blogging.

My hands have been hurting me for quite some time, but most recently my right hand has gotten worse and worse.  I’ve been to several doctors and haven’t found much relief as of yet.  My latest endeavor having to deal with a rheumatologist who won’t see me because I have fibromyalgia.  I come to find out this isn’t just him, some doctors just won’t see you if you have fibromyalgia.  My next step is a neurologist, hopefully he doesn’t have the same attitude.

I find that I miss music so much, having not played since completing the Fortune and Glory soundtrack.  It’s not something I can turn off, it’s just there, all the time.  I noticed the other day I was holding my toothbrush like a violin bow.  Sad.

 



David Pease says:

You should definately be blogging to share your experience and possibly inspire others. Maybe a speech-to-text program so you don’t have to type with your hands? Don’t let this terrible disease keep you from your passion! I like your music a lot both in the game soundtracks and your other releases. It would be a shame if the world did not hear more of your artistry.



Lyn Magallanes says:

I’m so sorry. Hang in there. I love you.



Christina says:

They call it ‘PRACTICING’ medicine for a reason. Don’t let their attitudes get you down. Technology is advancing so much – there are great programs out there that could help you. I agree with David – your music is much to beautiful and the world needs to hear you.



Hi Mary Beth, My son who is a great fan of yours, just came over and told me about you having to stop playing your music due to fibromyalgia and that you sounded so broken hearted. I know exactly what you are going thru – I’ve been dealing with it for 5-6 years now at least. I would like very much to share what has helped me and several ladies at church, things we have discovered as to what brings it on – we found we have to be our own advocates and deal with it. I am giving you my email address so you can contact me privately if you are interested. I don’t want to take up all your “reply” space here. My son is quite unhappy that this is happening to you and knew I’d want to help you out. Blessings and courage, Lynne De Boer



Leave a comment

et cetera