marybethmagallanes











{October 9, 2013}   Needles, Needles, and More Needles

My hands are finally feeling better.  After going back to the doctor and them telling me there was nothing more traditional medicine could do for me, I finally tried out acupuncture.  It’s slow progress, but it’s still progress.  Last night I spent 3 hours recording music.  Sure, my hands hurt a bit today, but not like they would have normally if I had even been able to pull that off.  And yes, unlike what most people say, acupuncture hurts every time they stick a needle in, sometimes more than others, and sometimes after they pull the needles out they still hurt for a while.  But ever since the nerve conduction study it seems like nothing they can do can hurt that bad.

The other day I wrote the first song I’ve written with words in an awful long time, 3 years perhaps?  No, I haven’t had time to record it yet, and I don’t think it’ll be all that exciting when I do, but with the kickstarter right around the corner, it seems writing music for the frog is more important than ever.  All for now.



Liz Spain says:

I hope your hands continue to feel better. Being sick sucks, but my husband reminds me that my life must be pretty good if the worst part is dealing with periodic bouts of being unable to live it.



Leave a comment

et cetera