marybethmagallanes











{July 5, 2012}   I’m a composer.

I finally broke down and had to do it.  It has been about a year since I touched the keyboard.  My hands were already hurting today, but not seething with pain so bad the only thing I can do is go into self-hypnosis mode to stop thinking about it, so I figured it was as good a time as ever.  I’ve been dreaming about playing music again, and waking up feeling like something is missing.  So after days and days of dreams like this, I played.  Something simple, something with a very light touch, something new I’d made up just to play on the spot.  I just played the one song, but after it I felt like I filled in something that’s been missing from me, something I need to do.  I took a deep breath, and I felt like me again.  My hands may never get better, but I’m now convinced I have to keep playing, even if it’s just one song, every once in a while, just so I can say, I’m Mary Beth.  I’m a composer.  I can play anything with strings or percussion.  It’s what I’m good at.

Thanks for all your continued thoughts and prayers.



Old Dwarf says:

Good for you,it’s important to know who you are.



Talos63 says:

“Find a job you love, and you’ll never work a day in your life…” 🙂

So sorry to hear of your ongoing battle with pain Mary Beth. I can only imagine how frustrating and infuriating it must be for you to be restricted in doing the thing you really love. My best wishes to you for relief and recovery.

Now, on an entirely selfish note; opening Timber Peak and doing my ritual component sort and rules read won’t be the same without a new CD! It won’t feel like an FFP game. Your soundtracks have always been an entertaining and enjoyable part of the FFP recipe, and one that I will miss.

Cheers
Bruce



Leave a comment

et cetera